Invite, manage and pay your team
OneCal allows you to invite, manage and pay for your team, allowing them to use Calendar Sync, Collective Booking link and enjoy collaborative features.


Good To Know
When inviting team members to your plan, you will be charged according to your selected plan for each additional team member.
Invite Team Members
To invite a member to your team, simply enter the email and full name and hit send. The invited person will receive an email from OneCal, explaining that someone has invited them to a team.


After accepting the invite, the new team member has to Set Up the OneCal Account.
Good To Know
You can invite a person to your team, even if they already have a OneCal account. We'll send a notification on the OneCal dashboard that someone has been invited to switch teams.
Note that for you to be able to invite someone who already has a OneCal account, that person shouldn't have an active subscription.
Resend Invitation
After sending the initial invite, you can easily resend the invitation. After clicking 'Resend Invitation', the invited person will receive a new email containing the invite.


Cancel Invitation
You can cancel the invites at any time, by clicking the three dots on the right of the invited person, and clicking 'Cancel Invite'


Assign Roles
Currently, a team can have four roles:
- Owner: The team member who created the team, with full ownership over the team and all roles. A team can only have one Owner.
- Admin: A team member who can manage the team and billing.
- Member: A regular team member, who cannot manage the team or billing.
- Billing Only: A team member who manages billing and team membership, but does not use OneCal itself. Billing Only team members can change the plan, see payments and receipts, invite and remove team members, and see the Team Dashboard and Audit Logs. They cannot create calendar syncs or booking links, and they cannot change anyone's role. Billing Only team members are free and do not take up a paid seat. A team can have only one Billing Only member.


Remove Member From Team
You can remove members from the team at any time, by clicking the three dots on the right of the team member, and clicking 'Remove from plan'. Despite its label, this button removes that person from your team and frees the paid seat they occupied. It does not change your subscription plan.


Good To Know
When removing a team member, the unused period of the subscription becomes a credit for future invites.